Commission for Design Quality

These are the experts at the commission

The Commission for Design Quality assesses the quality of design and Baukultur within the framework of the DGNB Diamond. The commission is constituted of three persons who work in the building industry and have extensive expertise in the field of architectural assessment. To ensure the independence of the commission, one member is appointed by the DGNB, one by the chambers of architects and a third in consultation with the Association of German Architects (BDA) for a period of three years.


Martin Haas

Martin Haas

haascookzemmrich STUDIO2050, Freie Architekten PartG mbB

Markus Penell

ORTNER & ORTNER Baukunst Gesellschaft von Architekten mbH


Your contact

Christine Schröder

Advisor Initiatives and Networking