Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is elected by the members of the DGNB. It represents the DGNB externally. The members of the Board of Directors advise and support the association in various specialist topics. They chair the individual committees. The Board of Directors is responsible for appointing and dismissing committees. It sets up committees and appoints their members. With the support of the DGNB office it prepares the general meeting of members and implements the resolutions made there. Finally, it checks and determines the working budget and the business reports of the DGNB. It takes care of all tasks relating to the appointment, dismissal and monitoring of the Executive Board up to the conclusion of contracts of employment for the members of the Executive Board.

DGNB Präsidium

from l.t.r.: Martin Haas, Prof. Dr.-Ing. Anke Karmann-Woessner, Prof. Matthias Rudolph, Prof. Amandus Samsøe Sattler, Thomas Kraubitz, Prof. Anett-Maud Joppien, Prof. Alexander Rudolphi


All members of the DGNB Board of Directors:

  • Andrea Gebhard | Bundesarchitektenkammer e.V.
  • Martin Haas (Vice President) | haas.cook.zemmrich – STUDIO2050
  • Hermann Horster (Vice President) | BNP Paribas Real Estate Consult GmbH
  • Prof. Anett-Maud Joppien (Vice President) | Dietz Joppien Architekten AG
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Anke Karmann-Woessner | City of Karlsruhe
  • Thomas Kraubitz | Buro Happold
  • Prof. Matthias Rudolph | Transsolar GmbH
  • Prof. Alexander Rudolphi | Rudolphi + Rudolphi GmbH
  • Prof. Amandus Samsøe Sattler (Präsident) | Allman Sattler Wappner Architekten GmbH
  • Prof. Josef Steretzeder | Lindner AG
Our members